‌ 502-893-7825   For Emergencies call 911


Meet Chief William Seng

Chief William Seng

Chief William Seng

William Seng was appointed Chief of the St. Matthews Fire District (STMFD) in July 1992; he has been part of STMFD since he joined it 1986. Prior to his appointment, he served in a variety of Fire Department positions, including Captain and Fire Marshal responsible for all fire prevention activities.

The St. Matthews Fire District consists of 37 personnel that provide fire, EMS, hazardous materials, and technical rescue response to a community of approximately 50,000 residents in an area of close to 7 square miles.

William Seng is a member of the International Association of Fire Chiefs, the South East Association of Fire Chiefs and the Jefferson County Fire Chiefs Association.

Chief Seng is a graduate of the National Fire Academy’s Executive Fire Officer program.

Chief Seng is an active member of the community including the Kiwanis Club, Rotary Club and Knights of Columbus.

St Matthews Fire & Rescue

Station 1
240 Sears Ave
Louisville, KY 40207

Station 2
4400 Brownsboro Rd

Louisville, KY 40207

Station 3
8126 New LaGrange Rd

Louisville, KY 40222

Station 4
8414 Westport Rd

Louisville, KY 40242

Never Forget

Upcoming Events

© STMFD 2018